MLJ Trust Logo Image

Major Collections

Welcome to the complete collection of original audio recordings of the sermons of Dr. Martyn Lloyd-Jones (1899-1981). A Welshman by birth who preached and taught in the Reformed tradition, Dr. Lloyd-Jones delivered over 1,600 sermons during his ministry at Westminster Chapel in London from 1939-1968. Considered today by many evangelical leaders to be one of the greatest preachers of the last century and an authority on biblical truth and the sufficiency of Scripture, these sermons dive deep into the riches of the Word of God. This is the complete archive of those sermons — delivered in the clear, expository sermon style Dr. Lloyd-Jones was known for and compiled for you by MLJ Trust in audio format.

Sermon Index (PDF)

The Book of Romans

The famous series of Friday night sermons on the Letter to the Romans, split into 14 volumes to parallel the books, plus a small collection of 13 individual sermons preached at Westminster Chapel.

(366 sermons)

The Book of John

MLJ's main series of 185 sermons on John's Gospel; plus his early series of 64 sermons, and a small collection of 13 other sermons preached at Westminster Chapel that were not part of either series.

(263 sermons)

The Book of Ephesians

MLJ's major series of 232 sermons covering all 6 chapters of Paul's Epistle to the Ephesians, plus a small collection of 5 other sermons preached at Westminster Chapel. The major series is a systematic exposition of the epistle that was preached on Sunday mornings between 1954 and 1962.

(232 sermons)

Old Testament

133 sermons ranging across 15 of the books of the Old Testament, all preached at Westminster Chapel. Some were preached in short series, others were individual sermons.

(133 sermons)

The Book of Acts

The main series of 119 sermons, plus 24 other sermons preached at Westminster Chapel on the book of Acts. The main series was preached on Sunday evenings between 1965 and 1968.

(121 sermons)

Itinerant Preaching

A collection of 85 sermons that Martyn Lloyd-Jones preached between 1957 and 1980 at various churches and colleges; outside of his main ministry at Westminster Chapel.

(90 sermons)

Great Biblical Doctrines

A collection of 55 of the lectures from the Friday evening meetings held at Westminster Chapel. Unfortunately, this collection is incomplete due to quality problems with the original tapes and the fact that some tapes were missing. The full series in the book includes 81 lectures.

(55 sermons)

Revival Sermons

A series of 24 sermons preached by Martyn Lloyd-Jones at Westminster Chapel during the 100th Anniversary of the 1859 Revival in Wales. He considered the subject so urgent that he interrupted the series of sermons on the Epistle to the Ephesians in order to preach on it.

(24 sermons)

Spiritual Depression

In 1954, Dr. Martyn Lloyd-Jones preached on a subject that few other preachers cover: sermons on depression. This essential collection of 24 sermons on depression was the result. Delivered in a post-war world of unrest and grief, this extremely helpful collection of sermons on depression by Martyn Lloyd-Jones are both as timeless as its topic and the trust we can place in Jesus to renew our spirits. Included in this collection are the 14 sermons Dr. Lloyd-Jones used to create his book, Spiritual Depression — a book which has become a Christian classic — as well as 10 unique sermons on depression that can only be found here. Listen as Martyn Lloyd-Jones divulges both the true root of depression from the biblical worldview, and the true solution to all ailments of mind, body, and spirit in these 24 sermons on depression.

(24 sermons)

Sermons: Preaching and Preachers

Here is the complete collection of the 18 preaching sermons Martyn Lloyd-Jones delivered on the topic of preaching and preachers. This collection of preaching sermons comprises the 16 lectures Dr. Lloyd-Jones gave in 1969 to students at Westminster Theological Seminary in Philadelphia, as well as the 2 question-and-answer sessions that were held after the 16 lectures. Many notable future pastors attended these sermons on preaching, including the late R. C. Sproul. For seminary students, church leaders, pastors, and curious minds alike, this collection of 18 preaching sermons by Martyn Lloyd-Jones serve as an excellent guide and reminder of the sacred duty of the pastoral role, as well as the powerful spiritual tool preaching sermons can be.

(18 sermons)

Face to Face with Christ

An unusual series of 12 sermons in which Dr. Lloyd-Jones uses the Apostle Paul as an example of what happens when an unbeliever comes face to face with the risen Christ. The ‘Doctor’ deals with many controversial issues in the course of this series and provides many helpful answers.

(12 sermons)

Other Sermons

285 sermons ranging across 19 of the books and letters in the New Testament, all preached at Westminster Chapel. Some were preached in short series, others were individual sermons.

(240 sermons)

Sermon Topics

Sermons on Faith

This collection of 33 sermons on faith follows Dr. Martyn Lloyd-Jones as he explores the true meaning and necessity of biblical faith. Seeking to answer the question “is true faith more than just blind belief”, in these sermons on faith, Dr. Lloyd-Jones posits that biblical faith is not a generic faith in an idea of God or even salvation, but an absolute trust in the personhood and work of Jesus Christ. The bridge between core theology and practical biblical living, these sermons on faith guide listeners across a range of topics, from a deeper understanding of the eternal gift of grace God extends, to the daily application of faithful Christian living. Tune into one of these 363 sermons on faith to take an inspired look into what it truly means to trust in the Lord — an encounter that can’t help but leave one forever transformed.

(35 sermons)

Christmas Sermons

Over the course of his ministry at Westminster Chapel, Dr. Martyn Lloyd-Jones delivered many Christmas sermons. The Christmas sermons offered here are delivered in the clear, expository preaching style for which Dr. Lloyd-Jones was known and appreciated. The central message of these sermons is the true meaning of Christmas: the Son of God came to the world to rescue sinners.

(31 sermons)

Sermons on Peace

In this collection of 15 sermons on peace, Dr. Martyn Lloyd-Jones invites the listener to find lasting, unshakable peace with God. From worries of the world to concerns of the church and one’s own righteousness, these sermons on peace provide a soft and stable place to rest in the presence of the Holy Spirit, as Dr. Lloyd-Jones recalls what the kingdom of God is about: peace. With the very purpose of salvation itself being to have peace with God, in these sermons on peace, Dr. Lloyd-Jones affirms that Christ’s is a gospel that spreads to having peace with ourselves and one another. That true peace, both with God and each other, is a natural byproduct of living in harmony with the Holy Spirit — regardless of situation or circumstance. Listen to these 140 sermons on peace as Dr. Martyn Lloyd-Jones points the believer towards the Prince of Peace, Himself: Jesus Christ.

(15 sermons)


(10 sermons)


(10 sermons)


(8 sermons)

Kingdom of God

(8 sermons)


(7 sermons)


(3 sermons)

Tributes to Dr. Lloyd-Jones

(2 sermons)

The Congregational Prayers of Dr. Lloyd-Jones

(1 sermons)

Thanksgiving Service

(1 sermons)